Diamond Cuts

Facets are a diamond’s best friend  

Paul Simon made it a hit in the 80s: “Diamonds on the Soles of Her Shoes”. And you know what? It’s perfectly possible. Diamonds are dull. Really! Uncut they look like opaque pieces of glass washed up on a beach somewhere. And unless you’re a pro, the difference is hard to tell. Maybe you have stepped on a few walking along the beach and never realised it. Need glasses? Here’s theo with a brilliant new family called ‘Diamond Cuts’

Facets are what make a diamond truly brilliant. There’s no magic behind it though. It takes a lot of hard work in the hands of a master to turn the oily and dull piece of crystal into the blazing gemstone we all expect to see when we hear the word diamond. The act of polishing and creating flat facets in a symmetrical arrangement brings out the diamond's hidden beauty in dramatic fashion. Light falls on the facets and reflects in various ways, optimising the vivid lustre.

Exactly what theo did. A great and really smart titanium frame design in a single colour scheme changes aspect completely when light catches its different facets. The play of light on shiny and matte surfaces gives a depth and relief to the design that reveals the innate brilliance of the frame. Come on baby, light my fire. 

Diamonds come in a single colour. But fancy-coloured ones such as blue, orange and pink are among the most valuable and sought-after in the world. The perfect excuse for theo to choose 8 different colours for the 6 different frame shapes of the Diamond Cuts family. The models are named after the different ingenious cuts diamonds may have to flaunt their beauty to the max.

 

This collection is
theo
Click here for more theo! Yum!!

Barion

Brilliant

Flanders

Marquise

Obus

Pendeloque

Diamond Cuts

Facets are a diamond’s best friend

Paul Simon en a fait un tube dans les années 80 : « Diamonds on the Soles of Her Shoes » (des diamants sous ses semelles). Et vous savez quoi ? C’est tout à fait possible. Les diamants sont ternes. Vraiment ! S’ils ne sont pas taillés, ils ressemblent à des morceaux de verre opaque rejetés sur une plage n’importe où. Et, à moins d’être un pro, il est difficile de voir la différence. Peut-être en avez-vous foulé quelques-uns en marchant sur une plage sans jamais vous en rendre compte. Besoin de lunettes ? theo propose une nouvelle famille éclatante appelée ‘Diamond Cuts’.

 

Les facettes, c’est ce qui fait vraiment briller un diamant. Pas de magie derrière tout ça. Il faut un travail acharné réalisé par des mains de maître pour transformer un morceau de cristal graisseux et quelconque en la gemme étincelante qu’on s’attend tout à voir quand on entend le mot ‘diamant’. Le polissage et la création de facettes plates disposées de manière symétrique font ressortir la beauté cachée du diamant de façon spectaculaire. La lumière tombe sur les facettes et se reflète de différentes manières, optimisant ainsi son vif éclat.

 

C’est exactement ce qu’a fait theo. Une monture en titane au design fantastique et vraiment élégant dans une seule palette de couleur qui change totalement d’aspect lorsque la lumière touche ses différentes facettes. Le jeu de lumière sur les surfaces brillantes et mates confère profondeur et relief au design qui révèle la brillance naturelle de la monture. Come on baby, light my fire.

Les diamants sont incolores. Mais les diamants de couleur bleue, orange et rose sont parmi les plus précieux et les plus recherchés au monde. L’excuse parfaite pour theo qui a choisi 8 couleurs différentes pour les 6 formes différentes de monture de la famille Diamond Cuts. Les modèles portent les noms des différentes tailles ingénieuses qui peuvent être données aux diamants pour faire ressortir toute leur beauté.

 

Cette collection est
theo
Click here for more theo! Yum!!

Barion

Brilliant

Flanders

Marquise

Obus

Pendeloque