Noodles

Oodles of noodles

theo went on a three-week trip through Japan, soaking up its unique brand of beauty and culture. As it so happens, Japan has inspiration to offer on every street corner and in the most mundane of things…

Enter the countless small food bars offering a quick bite to passers-by. On the menu? Noodles in every taste, shape and size…along with the ubiquitous chopsticks. In Japan noodles really are everywhere. Oodles of them.

And yes, it's true. Using chopsticks takes a bit of practice, but once you've got the hang of it, the noodles really do taste better! It can be a true source of inspiration. The way in which chopsticks are used to keep the slithery soul food under control is the perfect starting point for a true Nippon-oriented collection.

The Noodle collection’s core concept is simple: rigid bars control fluent noodle shapes and combine into a frame that is as satisfying as the soul food it was inspired by. And yes, we know the lenses stick out above the frames. But then again, we never claimed our mastery of chopsticks was perfect, right?!

As base material, we opted for stainless steel: strong yet flexible. The frames have been chemically etched and the corners are laser-cut for an extra delicate effect.

This collection is
theo
Click here for more theo! Yum!!

Harusame

Ramen

Shiratake

Soba

Udon

Noodles

Des tonnes de nouilles

Theo a fait un voyage de trois semaines au Japon pour se plonger dans l'exceptionnelle culture et beauté de ce pays. Et, sans surprise, à chaque coin de rue et dans les choses les plus banales, le Japon s'offre à l'inspiration…

Il suffit d'entrer dans un de ces innombrables snacks qui proposent un plat rapide aux passants. Au menu? Des nouilles à toutes les sauces, sous toutes les formes et tailles …. Et puis ces inévitables baguettes. Au Japon, les nouilles sont partout. Des tonnes et des tonnes.

Et, oui, c'est vrai, pour bien se servir de baguettes, il faut un peu de pratique. Mais, une fois qu'on a le tour de main, on goûte vraiment mieux les nouilles ! Une véritable source d'inspiration. La façon dont les baguettes sont utilisées pour garder le contrôle de la nature glissante des nouilles est un parfait point de départ pour la conception d'une vraie collection japonaise.

Le concept de base de la collection Noodle est simple: des lignes rigides contrôlent des formes fluides comme les nouilles et fusionnent en une monture avec la même satisfaction que lorsqu'on mange des nouilles avec des baguettes. Et oui, on sait bien que les verres dépassent de la monture. On n'a jamais prétendu qu'on maitrisait parfaitement les baguettes, non plus ?!

L'acier inoxydable, fort mais flexible, a été choisi comme matériau de base. Les montures sont chimiquement gravées et les bords découpés au laser pour apporter une touche de délicatesse.

Cette collection est
theo
Click here for more theo! Yum!!

Harusame

Ramen

Shiratake

Soba

Udon